Manfrotto ™
A Vitec Group brand

News & Events

Vinent Laforet's Directing Motion Tour 2014

From: 05/06/2014 To: 07/13/2014
Assorted locations

One of the most important skills modern directors and DP's are required to master is moving the camera in a dynamic and engaging way. This workshop will teach all levels of filmmakers the precise cinematic language of motion, and how to move not only the camera itself, but also content in front of the camera.

You will step away from this experience with a solid foundation in camera movement, blocking, lensing, and sequencing, and be able to direct any crew precisely and effectively to execute your vision. By understanding these principles thoroughly, you will add impact to your projects, from commercials through to webisodes, features, shorts, events, or documentaries.

Register Now

List of Tour Dates

May 06, Tue
Philadelphia, PA
CREW SEATS AVAILABLE
May 08, Thu
Newark, NJ
CREW SEATS AVAILABLE
May 10, Sat
Boston, MA
CREW SEATS AVAILABLE
May 13, Tue
Columbus, OH
CREW SEATS AVAILABLE
May 15, Thu
Detroit, MI
CREW SEATS AVAILABLE
May 17, Sat
Indianapolis, IN
CREW SEATS AVAILABLE
May 18, Sun
Chicago, IL
CREW SEATS AVAILABLE
May 20, Tue
St. Louis, MO
CREW SEATS AVAILABLE
May 22, Thu
Minneapolis, MN
CREW SEATS AVAILABLE
May 27, Tue
Denver, CO
CREW SEATS AVAILABLE
May 29, Thu
Salt Lake City, UT
CREW SEATS AVAILABLE
May 31, Sat
Vancouver, BC
CREW SEATS AVAILABLE
Jun 01, Sun
Seattle, WA
CREW SEATS AVAILABLE
Jun 03, Tue
Portland, OR
CREW SEATS AVAILABLE
Jun 06, Fri
San Jose, CA
CREW SEATS AVAILABLE
Jun 08, Sun
San Francisco, CA
REGISTER
Jun 10, Tue
Sacramento, CA
CREW SEATS AVAILABLE
Jun 14, Sat
Irvine, CA
CREW SEATS AVAILABLE
Jun 15, Sun
LA/Burbank, CA
CREW SEATS AVAILABLE
Jun 17, Tue
San Diego, CA
CREW SEATS AVAILABLE
Jun 19, Thu
Phoenix, AZ
CREW SEATS AVAILABLE
Jun 21, Sat
Austin, TX
CREW SEATS AVAILABLE
Jun 22, Sun
Dallas, TX
CREW SEATS AVAILABLE
Jun 24, Tue
Houston, TX
CREW SEATS AVAILABLE
Jun 26, Thu
New Orleans, LA
CREW SEATS AVAILABLE
Jun 28, Sat
Nashville, TN
CREW SEATS AVAILABLE
Jun 29, Sun
Atlanta, GA
CREW SEATS AVAILABLE
Jul 01, Tue
Ft, Lauderdale, Fl
CREW SEATS AVAILABLE
Jul 08, Tue
Charlotte, NC
CREW SEATS AVAILABLE
Jul 10, Thu
Brooklyn , NY
CREW SEATS AVAILABLE
Jul 12, Sat
Washington, DC
CREW SEATS AVAILABLE
Jul 13, Sun
New York City , NY
CREW SEATS AVAILABLE